Welcome to the web site for Rickmansworth Young Musician of the Year.  

Rickmansworth Rotary Club in association with Chorleywood Music and Three Rivers Music Society presents:

Final Concert:  Saturday 30 June 2018

Final Concert will be held at:
The Baptist Church, High Street, Rickmansworth, WD3 1EH

The following prizes will be awarded:

1st Prize of £400 
2nd Prize of £200 
3rd Prize of £100


Our Finalists are:

Willard Carter (Cello)

Magdalene Ho (Piano)

Louisa Kataria (Saxophone)

Abi Lewis (Clarinet)

Jessie Lewis (Violin)

Juliana Niu (Piano)

Alex Pullen (Marimba)

Harjivan Singh (Piano)

Other finalists receive £20

The winner will, if a suitable standard has been demonstrated, also be offered an opportunity to perform as a soloist with Chorleywood Orchestra.

Trophies will be awarded at the Final Concert for the best performer in each category: Piano / Harp, Strings (including Guitar), Brass, Woodwind, Percussion and Voice, subject to a minimum of three entrants performing in that category in the Preliminary Rounds.

Our Sponsors
  • Rotary Club of Rickmansworth

    Rotary members give their time and talents to serve communities both at home and overseas. These dedicated men and women from business and professions share a common interest in helping others.

  • Three Rivers Music Society

    TRMS, a registered charity, was established in 1975. Since then it has staged concerts and recitals of the highest standards, concentrating primarily on the most promising artists in the early stages of their careers.

  • Chorleywood Music

    Founded in 2016 by Andrew McFarlane and Christine Deeley, Chorleywood Music is a community music society for classical musicians in Chorleywood and nearby villages.

Winner of RYMY 2017
Photo: George Harliono - pianist - is the 2017 winner, is being presented his certificate and cheque by Cllr Diana Barber, Chairman of Three Rivers District Council.
Further pictures of the 2017 Finalists and previous winners are noted in the Picture Gallery.

 © 2018 Rickmansworth Young Musician of the Year
Community Web Kit provided free by BT